Why I like being naked

Non-nudists tend to have misconceptions about the motivation of nudists to take off their clothes and not put any back on. However, I think everyone can relate to that great feeling of coming home from work and removing your work clothes to slip into something more comfortable. To me as a nudist, this “something more comfortable” simply means “nothing at all”. I feel comfortable in my birthday suit, thank you very much.

In this respect, being naked is in a huge way a very liberating experience. Like changing work clothes after work is almost a symbol for the coming of a relaxing part of the day, so is simply undressing.

But there is more to nudity than relaxation. The first time I went to bed naked I was thrilled because the bed became almost like a new world to me. As the bedsheets moved against my body it was as if I were feeling them for the first time. It was the same thing with walking around the house naked, as the air was rushing past. It felt like there was a whole universe hidden from me until then, behind all the clothes I normally wore. It seems like nudity is also a form of exploration, so if you like exploring, you might find nudity an interesting area to explore.

It is, I think, for this reason that whatever I do clothed, it is much more exciting to do that same thing in the nude.

So, do I even have to say why it is better to sunbathe naked? Do I have to describe all the ways in which swimming naked beats swimming in swimwear? Well, maybe I don’t. But I probably will. Some other time, though.

17 thoughts on “Why I like being naked

Add yours

  1. Your comments ring true with so many that have decided to try nudism. Just being the uncovered you is so relaxing and enjoyable

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑